Our Team

Meet the Dedicated Minds Behind ACIP

At the Africa Community Internet Program (ACIP), our strength lies in the passion, expertise, and commitment of our team members. We are a diverse group of professionals united by a shared vision: empowering African communities through sustainable, community-operated internet services. Together, we work tirelessly towards achieving this goal.

ACIP Leadership

Wisdom Donker

Wisdom Donkor

Steering Committee

Wisdom Donkor currently work with the Africa Open Data and Internet Research Foundation's (AODORF) as the Executive Director.

Dr. Lee McKnight

Steering Committee

Lee W.McKnight is an Associate Professor in the iSchool (The School of Information Studies), Syracuse University, Faculty Advisor to...


Dr. Danielle Smith

Steering Committee

Professor Danielle Taana Smith is currently the Director of the Renee Crown University Honors Program, a Professor of African American Studies...

ACIP Secretariat

Jane Asantewaa Appiah-Okyere

Jane Asantewaa Appiah-Okyere

Jane is a Doctor of Professional Studies student at Syracuse...


Yusuf Abdul-Qadir

Yusuf is an Afrofuturist and tech policy and public management professional with over...

Kwaku Antwi

Kwaku Antwi

Kwaku Antwi, is an ICT advocate with over eleven years working experience covering internet governance, policy,


Lahari Chowtoori

Lahari is a graduate student in Applied Data Science at Syracuse University.


Yeboah Frank

Frank Yeboah, a BSc in Information Technology graduate, is an experienced web ...

Zanyiwe Nthatisi-Asare

Zanyiwe Nthatisi-Asare

. Brief information about the person goes here Brief information about

Taiwo Peter Akinremi

Taiwo Peter Akinremi

Is the Executive Director of the Africa Rapporteur Network and a Team..